What are you searching for?

16.04.2014

Digital Opinion Leaders in Diabetes: The Worldwide HCP Social Media Study

By Daniel Ghinn

Digital Opinion Leaders in Diabetes 2014

Register for June 4th
14:00 UK BST / 15:00 CEST / 09:00 Eastern – Digital Opinion Leaders in Diabetes

Register for June 12th
15:00 UK BST / 16:00 CEST / 10:00 Eastern / 07:00 Pacific – Digital Opinion Leaders in Diabetes

I am excited to announce Creation Healthcare’s upcoming worldwide Digital Opinion Leaders study which will be launched in a special webinar on June 4, 2014 and presented again on June 12, 2014.

Digital Opinion Leaders in Diabetes is the largest behavioural study ever conducted into healthcare professionals’ views on the diagnosis and management of diabetes as expressed in their conversations in public social media.

The study, which has analysed over 200,000 social media posts by healthcare professionals worldwide over a 1-year period between April 2013 and March 2014, includes contributions from professionals in a wide range of medical specialities as well as primary care physicians, nurses, and pharmacists, located in more than 120 countries.

Digital Opinion Leaders in Diabetes 2014

Digital Opinion Leaders in Diabetes is a study of over 200,000 posts made in over 120 countries by healthcare professionals using public social media.

Creation Healthcare will publish the study findings free of charge in a range of formats including the special launch webinar on 4 June 2014. The study will provide answers to questions including:

  • In which countries are healthcare professionals discussing diabetes most actively?

  • Which public social media channels are healthcare professionals using to discuss diabetes?

  • Who are the most actively engaged Digital Opinion Leaders in diabetes worldwide?

  • How are healthcare professionals learning from each other about diabetes and its management?

  • What are healthcare professionals’ views about policy and practices relating to diabetes around the world?

  • What do healthcare professionals have to say about key diabetes treatment types including SGLT-2 inhibitors, DPP-4 inhibitors, GLP-1 agonists, alpha-glucosidase inhibitors, and biguanides?

  • Do healthcare professionals express unmet information needs regarding diabetes?

If you would like to be among the first to see the study, register for one of the webinar dates below:

Register for June 4th
14:00 UK BST / 15:00 CEST / 09:00 Eastern – Digital Opinion Leaders in Diabetes

Register for June 12th
15:00 UK BST / 16:00 CEST / 10:00 Eastern / 07:00 Pacific – Digital Opinion Leaders in Diabetes

Media Partners

Print

We are grateful to pharmaphorum for their support for this special event.

View all articles >

Meet the Author

Daniel Ghinn

Daniel has been at the helm throughout the company’s life since 1998. His rich expertise in working with pharmaceutical businesses has enabled CREATION to build business solutions that fit our clients’ needs. Daniel is married to Jo, has three children, a cat, a dog, 28 fish, and 160,000 bees.